facebook

cannot deploy App Server using Jboss 4.2.2 and MyEclipse 6.0

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Application Servers and Deployment
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

taicode

Hi,

I’m new to MyEclipse and Jboss as well. I have followed some of the posts on this forum (very helpful) on steps to deploy a simple JSP page print just “Hello World” using MyEclipse and Jboss 4.2.2. I get errors at different stages below. Please help. Thank you.

When I start the Jboss server in MyEclipse, I get the following error in the Console window:

log4j:WARN Continuable parsing error 313 and column 11
    log4j:WARN The content of element type “root” must match “(param*,(priority|level)?,appender-ref*)”.
    16:47:23,112 ERROR [URLDeploymentScanner] Incomplete Deployment listing:
    ….

— MBEANS THAT ARE THE ROOT CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM —
    ObjectName: jboss.jca:service=DataSourceBinding,name=OracleDS
    State: NOTYETINSTALLED
    Depends On Me:
    jboss.mq:service=PersistenceManager

I read some people on the web stating they see this error, but the JBoss server runs fine. So I proceed to next step:

I tried to deploy the JSP page, I get the following error in the console window:

Exception in thread "main" javax.naming.CommunicationException: Could not obtain connection to any of these urls: localhost:1099 [Root exception is javax.naming.CommunicationException: Failed to connect to server localhost:1099 [Root exception is javax.naming.ServiceUnavailableException: Failed to connect to server localhost:1099 [Root exception is java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect]]]
        at org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContext.checkRef(NamingContext.java:1562)
        at org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContext.lookup(NamingContext.java:634)
        at org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContext.lookup(NamingContext.java:627)
        at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(Unknown Source)
        at org.jboss.Shutdown.main(Shutdown.java:214)