facebook

hibernate mapping – "configure reverse engineering deta

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Database Tools (DB Explorer, Hibernate, etc.)
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hi there,

I am new to myeclipse. Can you help me with the wizard, which generates mapping files from an existing database? I am using Oracle as RDBMS.
    Configuring goes well, up to the dialog “Generate Hibernate Mapping” with the sub-title “Configure reverse engineering details”. Here I have a list of all table I wanted a mapping for and on the right side of the side there is a field “ID-Generator”. Now, I know, Hibernate needs this to generate the mapping. So, I give to every table the generator “assigned”. But still the dialog seems to wait for more input from me, because the button “finish” does not work although activated.
    I the list of table, which I see, I can also open the tables and go to every table-field and can explicit map a “JDBC type” to a “property name” and this again to a “hibernate type”.
    I have chosen “java types” some steps in the wizard ago! So what is asked here actually? Which information to I still have to give, so that the wizard can go on?

Thanks a lot in advance

Xenofon

#246450 Reply

Riyad Kalla

Can you please post all the information we request in the [URL=http://www.myeclipseide.com/PNphpBB2+file-viewtopic-t-393.html]Posting Guidelines[/URL] thread at the top of this forum? That will give us some context so that we can determine if this is an installation issue, a configuration problem, or a bug. Thanks.

#246480 Reply

@support-rkalla wrote:

Can you please post all the information we request in the [URL=http://www.myeclipseide.com/PNphpBB2+file-viewtopic-t-393.html]Posting Guidelines[/URL] thread at the top of this forum? That will give us some context so that we can determine if this is an installation issue, a configuration problem, or a bug. Thanks.

Thank you anyway,