facebook

I don’t see pop-up window in properties

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Matisse/Swing UI Development
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author

Jakoub

Hi,
    I am new in MyEclipse and I have developed Swing application. I have some questions about Matisse in this ide

1] I mark JButton on GUI designer, after them I click on a small button in Properties window – row Icon, I would like select icon to JButton – and I see nothing. Pop-up window isn’t created. I remember, that after install MyEclipse it has worked fime (15 days ago), now it isn’t working. Can I repair this?

2] Can I create simply resource bundle in my Swing GUI app as as NetBeans GUI builder?

3] Can I add to matisse palette a new component, for example a QuickTable?

I don’t want criticise MyEclipse, in my opinion it is a great IDE, but I have this small problems.Thank you for your help me.

Regards

Jakoub

My config

*** System properties:
    ErrorManager.minimum=18
    awt.toolkit=sun.awt.windows.WToolkit
    birt.viewer.working.path=C:\Java\JavaProject\MyEclipse\.metadata\.plugins\org.eclipse.birt.report.viewer
    eclipse.buildId=M20070921-1145
    eclipse.commands=-os
    win32
    -ws
    win32
    -arch
    x86
    -showsplash
    -launcher
    C:\Java\Java_IDE\MyEclipse6.0\eclipse\eclipse.exe
    -name
    Eclipse
    –launcher.library
    C:\Java\Java_IDE\MyEclipse6.0\eclipse\plugins\org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.win32.win32.x86_1.0.2.R331_v20071019\eclipse_1021.dll
    -startup
    C:\Java\Java_IDE\MyEclipse6.0\eclipse\plugins\org.eclipse.equinox.launcher_1.0.1.R33x_v20070828.jar
    -exitdata
    2c0_7c
    -vm
    C:\Java\Java_IDE\MyEclipse6.0\jre\bin\javaw.exe
    eclipse.ee.install.verify=false
    eclipse.product=com.genuitec.myeclipse.product.ide
    eclipse.vm=C:\Java\Java_IDE\MyEclipse6.0\jre\bin\javaw.exe
    eclipse.vmargs=-Xms128m
    -Xmx512m
    -Duser.language=en
    -XX:PermSize=128M
    -XX:MaxPermSize=256M
    -jar