facebook

Matisse4MyEclipse Form editor does NOT function at all

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Matisse/Swing UI Development
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Mark S. Morrison
    Participant

I am a long time MyEclipse Professional Subscription user and I am now both dismayed and disappointed.

I have never had need of the Matisse4MyEclipse plugin until now, and now that I need it on a short turn-around it does not work. I am running MyEclipse 5.1.1GA and Matisse4MyEclipse 5.1.1 (Full configuration details are below.

After FINALLY figuring out how to get to Matisse 5.1.1 (instead of 4.1.100 as outlined in the installation document), I installed and restarted. I selected File>New>Matisse Form, and everything seemed to be going fine until I noticed that the form editor window never fully initialized or became useful. In fact, if ANY window, or the windows start bar, overlays the MyEclipse editor window, the image of whatever window it was remains and never goes away unless I close the form editor. This includes the Help>About MyEclipse… window.

I realize I am probably missing something simple and stupid, but I truly DO NOT have time for these kinds of difficulties during development. ANY help is DESPERATELY needed!

Thank you SOOOOO much in advance.

Mark S. Morrison
    G2Solutions, Inc.
    Chief Operating Officer

Full Configuration Details:
    *** Date: Tue May 15 23:13:44 PDT 2007

*** Platform Details:

*** System properties:
    ErrorManager.minimum=18
    awt.toolkit=sun.awt.windows.WToolkit
    eclipse.buildId=M20060921-0945
    eclipse.commands=-os
    win32
    -ws
    win32
    -arch
    x86
    -launcher
    E:\Program Files\eclipse32\eclipse\eclipse.exe
    -name
    Eclipse
    -showsplash
    -exitdata
    12d4_94
    -product
    com.genuitec.myeclipse.product.ide
    -vm
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\javaw.exe
    eclipse.ee.install.verify=false
    eclipse.product=org.eclipse.sdk.ide
    eclipse.startTime=1179296009796