facebook

No Syntax Highlighting and unable to create part error.

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Installation, Configuration & Updates
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

david-garcia

Hallo,

im using Eclipse 3.1 and MyEclipse 3.8.2 on Windows XP. I have two problems probably caused by the same reason. The first is that there is no syntax highlighting for jsp’s and the second is that in the moment i create a new html file eclipse opens a window and says: “unable to create part.”. I’m a newbie in using MyEclipse so please forgive if this problem is simple and forgive me for my bad english, too.

Thanks

David

#230575 Reply

support-michael
    Keymaster

im using Eclipse 3.1 and MyEclipse 3.8.2

This is an unsupported configuration. ME 3.8.2 will only run on Eclipse 3.0.X. You can try out MyEclipse 3.8.4 for Eclipse 3.1M7 (I know RC1 is out already). See the MyEclipse download area for access to this version.

#230581 Reply

david-garcia

Okay. now i have installed MyEclispe 3.8.2 with Eclipse 3.0.0. But it doesn’t work…..
    Now i get error messages when i create a new webproject:

The selected Wizard could not be started.

Plug-in com.genuitec.eclipse.j2eedt.core was unable to load classcom.genuitec.eclipse.j2eedt.ui.wizard.NewWebProjectWizard.

With any other projecttyp this happens too.

David

#230585 Reply

support-michael
    Keymaster

Try adding the -clean flag to your commandline that launches MyEclipse. This flag instructs Eclipse to clear any old cached state and recognize newly installed feature and plugins.

#230603 Reply

david-garcia