facebook

Question about Compiling

1. MobiOne Archive
  2.  > 
  3. Getting Help – General
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Funci
    Participant

Hi all,

I am new with Mobione and I don’t have any programming experiences with iPhone aplications.
    I has already developed “standard” jQuery app that is drawing something on Google maps. It is also working when I insert that code in html and test in Mobione emulator.
    How I can make that also work on iPhone? Is it possible with “Build iOS Application” or I must make something else?

Thx

#343585 Reply

support-michael
    Keymaster

You are going in the right direction of getting your project working in the mobione test environment. Once you can do that, then you can build it as an app and test on a device. See this set of guides for the process of creating ios or android applications with MobiOne http://www.genuitec.com/mobile/section.php?id=3

If you plan to build an app for ios Apple requires you join their ios developer program ($100 usd) to get started. Android does not have that requirement.

#343593 Reply

Funci
    Participant

Hi Wayne,

Thx on fast answer. Than I have to buy iPhone to continue with serious work? 😉

So, it is not necesery that I write jQuery code into _custom.js? It can be in .html file?

#343595 Reply

support-michael
    Keymaster

> Than I have to buy iPhone to continue with serious work?