facebook

Subscription error

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Installation, Configuration & Updates
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

I installed MyEclipse but cannot add my subscription information.

* Using pull-down menu MyEclipse – Subscription Information…… does nothing.
    * Going to Window – Preferences – MyEclipse – Subscription throws an error “Contains invalid values”. Nothing happens when clicking on button “Enter Subscription…..”.

I’m using Eclipse 3.8.2 per the installation instructions.

But, when I searched for the ‘Classic’ Eclipse 3.8.2 package only newer version advertised – found a package for 3.8.2 on eclipse.org but don’t know if this is the required ‘Classic’ version.

Restarting Eclipse doesn’t solve problem.

Help! Can’t get project done without activating MyEclipse.

I have a valid subscription (Professonal) active thru mid summer 2014.

Help would be greatly appreciated.

George

#343687 Reply

support-swapna

George,

Sorry that you are seeing issues.

I have installed MyEclipse 2013 SR2 on top of Eclipse 3.8.2 Classic and it works fine for me.
    I picked up Eclipse 3.8.2 from here :
    http://archive.eclipse.org/eclipse/downloads/drops/R-3.8.2-201301310800/

1. Do you see any other issues working with the IDE or the only issue is with the Subscription Information?

2. Can you try deleting the .myeclipse.properties (located in your home folder) file which stores the license information, restart the IDE and then try entering the subscription info ? Once activation is done, check the .myeclipse.properties for updated subscription information.

3. If the issue persists,can you please try switching to a new workspace , start the IDE with -clean args and see if the issue persists? Please attach the contents of the .log file which is located at <workspace dir>/.metadata/.log if there are any errors of interest logged.