facebook

Sun Application Server 9: Keystore was tampered with …

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Application Servers and Deployment
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Rob Conaway

I’m trying to start Sun App Server 9 from MyEclipse 5.1.0. I can successfully deploy a simple application from MyEclipse to the application server and start the server from the command prompt. But when I try to start the server from MyEclipse, I get the following exception:

java.lang.IllegalStateException: Keystore was tampered with, or password was incorrect

It looks like this is a persistent problem because I have seen several other similar posts, but none of them were resolved. Part of my problem is that I’m new to the App Server 9. I’m mostly using it so I can go through the Java EE 5 tutorial. This is a fresh installation of App Server 9, with the default passwords, and no configuration other than what happened during installation. There is no mention of passwords in the app server configuration dialogs within MyEclipse.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Rob

Here is the complete error message with stack dump from the app server log:

#|2007-03-08T16:42:44.312-0500|WARNING|sun-appserver-pe9.0|javax.enterprise.system.stream.err|_ThreadID=10;_ThreadName=main;_RequestID=70c2b22d-e026-4bd7-9afe-b58799f31c13;|java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
        at com.sun.enterprise.security.SecurityLifecycle.onInitialization(SecurityLifecycle.java:85)
        at com.sun.enterprise.server.ApplicationServer.onInitialization(ApplicationServer.java:238)
        at com.sun.enterprise.server.ondemand.OnDemandServer.onInitialization(OnDemandServer.java:93)
        at com.sun.enterprise.server.PEMain.run(PEMain.java:316)
        at com.sun.enterprise.server.PEMain.main(PEMain.java:260)
    Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Keystore was tampered with, or password was incorrect